We are delighted to present the winners of the inaugural Clinical & Research Excellence Awards 2016.

Best Personalized Medicine Advance or Application   

Winner: COPD Foundation and Evidera, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Biomarker Qualification Consortium (CBQC)         

Best Patient-Focused Technological Development

WInner: WestRock Company, AARDEX Platform

Best Sponsor-Focused Technological Development
Sponsored by Bracket

WInner: Covance, Xcellerate Monitoring

Clinical Partnership of the Year

Winner: Medidata Solutions and GSK, Medidata & GSK mHealth Method Development Initiative

Clinical Research Team of the Year

Winner: ICON, ICON/Pfizer SPIRE CVO Team

Clinical Trial Result of the Year
Sponsored by ICON

Winner: Ipca Laboratories, Efficacy of Low-Dose Chlorthalidone and Hydrochlorothiazide as assessed by 24-h Ambulatory Blood Pressure Monitoring

Most Innovative Clinical Trial Design

Winner: SAGE Therapeutics, SAGE-547 Development Team               

Most Successful Early Phase Trial (Preclinical & Phase I)

Winner: Janssen Pharmaceuticals, WAVE c-Met Study Team

Research & Development Team of the Year
Sponsored by Covance

Winner: Regeneron, Regeneron Rapid Response Team

Marquee Award ‘R&D Excellence’

Winner: Novartis

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner: Framingham Heart Study


Care Awards is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.